Chivalry …

Call me old fashion but I was raised to be a gentleman and respect ladies. And if your on a date make them feel like you two are the only people on the planet. Make her feel like a queen.

I’m what you call a nice guy, and yes sometimes I do feel like I finish last and other times I feel like I’m a boss. For those that read this blog site know I was in a relationship where I had my heart broken. I haven’t dated in a while(more like a year), but… Aya haha there’s a but. I recently met a very attractive girl and she ended up asking me to the movies. I was very impressed and it took the pressure off of me. We met up before the movie to have coffee . I heard mom saying “complement her on how she looks”. She was very flattered by it. Me being the gentleman I was compelled to pay. Florida weather is very bi-polar and unpredictable. So of course it was pouring rain.  So to keep her hair from frizzing and curling I tried to MacGyver some form of protection. It was very romantic but epic fail. Lucky enough I have very keen eyes and saw a stack of newspapers at the entrance. We quickly mad our way to the upstairs balcony. We sat and talked for what seemed for sometime. We were engulfed in each other background,  life story, and just each other’s personality. It was very interesting.
Soon enough the clock tower struck and the movie started on the hour. I go to pay for her ticket though she insist on paying for herself. So I gave in to her beautiful smile. During the movie you could feel the attraction between us. There were brief moments of skin contact that would be a constant reminder “hey dude she’s attracted to you”. We laughed so much. As the movie ended and we made our way to the exit natural instinct kicked in. Mom was in the back of my head saying ‘hold the door for her”.

I’m not gonna bore you with all the details of the date but throughout the date chivalry and make this girl laugh were my two focus points. Looking back I ask myself how chivalry could just up and leave without saying bye. “Its the simple things gestures that mean the most”-

 

Leave a Reply

